

LATE ADDITIONAL ITEM

SOUTH WEST WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD (13 March 2013)

Community Area Transport Group allocated funding report

1. Purpose of the Report

1.1. This report deals with the proposals from the South West Wiltshire Community Area Transport Group (CATG). The most recent meeting was held on 28 February 2013 at Dinton Village Hall.

2. Background

- 2.1. The South West Wiltshire Area Board had a total of £31,527 available for CATG projects in 2012/13, including some projects carried forward from 2011/12. At the time of writing this report there is a total remaining of £3,500.
- 2.2. The CATG is the mechanism whereby Councillors, Parish Councils and Highways officers can discuss and prioritise how the money is spent. This process requires all stakeholders to be proactive in assessing local needs.

3. Main Considerations

3.1. The CATG met on 28 February 2013 (see attendance list at bottom of the report) and considered new schemes for funding out of the remaining budget:

Scheme	Estimated Total Cost	Amount Allocated by CATG	Notes and Actions Required
Topographical survey for junction in Tuckingmill, West Tisbury	£1,000	£800	£200 contribution to be requested from West Tisbury Parish Council
New bus shelter in Bowerchalke	£945	£472.50	CATG agreed in principle to support this scheme on 15.1.13. Since the meeting on 28.2.13, Highways officers have met with the local Parish Council and agreed that the scheme is viable to proceed. Any award of funding is subject to a quote for the work being provided
Total	£1,945	£1,272.50	

4. Implications

4.1. Financial Implications

As per recommendation.

4.2. Legal Implications

There are none.

4.3. Equality and Diversity Implications

There are none.

5. Recommendation

It is recommended that:

1. The South West Wiltshire Area Board approves the allocation and corresponding action as set out in the table above.

Report Author: Stephen Harris – Community Area Manager

Tel No: 01722 434211

E-Mail: stephen.harris@wiltshire.gov.uk

NB. Attendance list for 28 February 2013 – CATG:

- i. Cllr Tony Deane (Chair) (AD)
- ii. Cllr Jose Green (JG)
- iii. Cllr Bridget Wayman (BW)
- iv. Cllr Richard Beattie (RB)
- v. Cllr George Jeans (GJ)
- vi. Morwenna Brewer, Ansty Parish Councillor (MB)
- vii. Clive Upton, Dinton resident (CU)
- viii. Sheila Sheppard, Barford St Martin Parish Councillor (SS)
- ix. Ivan Seviour, Wilton Town Councillor (IS)
- x. David Robertson, Hindon Parish Councillor (DR)
- xi. Clare Churchill, Quidhampton Parish Clerk (CC)
- xii. Tom Gardner, Senior Engineer (TG)
- xiii.Pete Jung, Wilton NPT (PJ)
- xiv. Bev Ford, Tisbury Community Safety Partnership (BF)
- xv. Tony Phillips, Fovant Parish Councillor (AP)
- xvi. Roger Little, West Tisbury Parish Councillor (RL)
- xvii. Tracy Myers, Highways Technician (TM)
- xix. Rebecca M'Zadeh, Highways Technician (RM)
- xx. Mary White, Mere Parish Councillor (MW)
- xxi. Spencer Drinkwater, Principle Transport Planner (SD)